Does deleting discord account delete messages?

  1. Discord is an application which facilitates communication between users via the internet.
  2. Users are given IDs, called “names”, with which they can chat to each other in channels or privately.
  3. Users are able to delete messages from their own computers but not from the servers of Discord.
  4. This means that any deleted messages you might have sent will still exist on the Discord server for other users to see once they log in again.

Discord: Delete all your chat messages quickly! Updated 2021

FAQ

Does deleting your Discord account delete direct messages to others?

If you delete your Discord account, any messages that you have sent to other people will be deleted as well.
If you delete your Discord account, any messages that you have sent to other people will be deleted as well.

Does deleting Discord delete all your messages?

No! You can delete messages in Discord by right-clicking on the message and selecting Delete.

Do Discord messages expire?

Yes, messages on Discord expire. The messages will be deleted after a certain amount of time.

Does Discord delete messages on both sides?

No, messages that are deleted on one side of the conversation will be deleted on the other.

How do you permanently delete conversations on Discord?

Discord has a built-in function that allows you to delete individual messages. To do so, select the message you want to delete and press the “Delete” button. If you want to delete all messages in a chat, click on the “Delete All” button.

How do you delete 100 messages on Discord?

You can delete messages on Discord by clicking the three dots at the top right of a message and selecting “Delete.

How do you delete chat on both sides on Discord?

In order to delete a chat on your side of the conversation, you need to go into the chat and then click on the cogwheel in the top right corner. Then you can select “Delete this chat” from the drop-down menu.

Leave a Reply