- Telegram has a system in place to delete inactive accounts.
- The company will delete accounts that have not been logged into for six months.
Delete Telegram Account
No. Telegram does not delete accounts automatically. However, it does delete accounts that are inactive for more than 12 months.
Telegram has a strict policy against spam, bots, and other automated accounts. Accounts that are reported to be violating this policy are deleted.
Deleted accounts are a feature that Telegram offers to its users. This means that if a user deletes their account, they can log back in with their username and password. It is not possible to delete an account from the app itself, but it’s possible to do so from the web interface.
If you suspect that someone has deleted their Telegram account, it is possible to find out. You can do this by going to the person’s profile and looking at the last time they were online. If their last online time was more than a week ago, then it is likely that they have deleted their account.
No, Telegram does not automatically delete inactive channels.
No, your contacts will not know if you delete your Telegram account.
No, unfortunately you cannot recover a deleted Telegram account. However, you can use the Telegram web version to access your account and delete it from there.
Telegram is a messaging app with end-to-end encryption, which means that messages are encrypted on the sender’s device and can only be decrypted on the receiver’s device. This means that even if the police were able to get hold of a phone or account with Telegram messages, they would not be able to access any of the content without having the key to decrypt it.
As of January 2019, Telegram has not provided a way to delete an account.
Resetting your Telegram account will delete all your messages and contacts.