How do I delete a standard account on Mac?

  1. To delete a standard account on a Mac, first open System Preferences.
  2. Click the iCloud icon and then click Sign Out.
  3. You will be prompted to enter your password.

How to Delete an Account on Mac OS

FAQ

How do I get rid of standard user on Mac?

You can log out of your account and log back in, or you can delete the account from your system preferences.

Why can’t I delete a standard account on my Mac?

Apple does not allow you to delete the default account on Mac. To delete the default account, you should be able to log in with an administrator account.
To delete a standard account on Mac, you need to first log out of your account and then click on the Apple logo in the upper-left corner of the screen. After that, select Log Out from the drop-down menu. This will prompt you to enter your password for your admin account.

What happens when you delete a user on Mac?

The user account will be removed from the Mac and all of its data will be deleted.

What is a standard account on Mac?

The standard account on Mac is free and it is the default account that comes with your computer. It can be used for basic tasks, but if you are looking to use more advanced features, then you will need to either create a new account or buy one of their accounts.

Leave a Reply