How do I permanently delete my Etsy shop?

  1. On Etsy.com.
  2. Click account settings and then privacy.
  3. In the bottom left corner, you’ll see Request deletion of your data under Permanently close and delete your Etsy account for any of these reasons.
  4. You followed their participation agreement’s terms; Account was hacked/misused; Account is closed due to inactivity.

Deleting a shop is permanent and cannot be undone. Please contact Customer Support if you are unsure about deleting your shop. Deleting your Etsy shop will remove all of its information from our database, including listings, favorites, and the Shop Owner Directory. It does not affect related websites (your website or blog) that you have connected to Etsy. If it has been less than 30 days since you signed up for an Etsy account, the deletion will be put on hold until 30 days after signup to give you time to change your mind. After 30 days, we’ll delete your shop according to your request and permanently remove any associated personal information from our servers. Once deleted, we are unable to retrieve data from the shop’s database for any reason. You will keep a copy of all your shop’s data and can download it from the Download Your Data page at any time after deletion, including all information from the Shop Owner Directory.

To hide your shop from public view without deleting it, you can simply change its visibility setting to “private.” When your shop privacy settings are set to “public,” that means anyone can see listings, favorites, and items for sale in search results as well as information about the shops (name, location) and their sales (totals), which appear on shop pages and in search results. When settings are set to private, listings will still appear on your shop page but won’t show up in search results or other parts of the site where they might be visible to anyone outside your circle of friends. Note that when shops have a privacy setting that is not public, information about them will not appear on related websites (blog or website) such as the Shop Owner Directory unless you choose to make it available there.

Yes! To hide your shop from public view while adding new items you can change its visibility level from “public” to either “friends” or “unlisted” from the Shop Settings page. When your shop’s privacy settings are set to public, that means anyone can see listings, favorites, and items for sale in search results as well as information about the shops (name, location) and their sales (totals), which appear on shop pages and in search results. When settings are set to unlisted or friends only, listings will still appear on your shop page but not show up in search results or other parts of the site where they might be visible to anyone outside of your circle of friends. Note that when shops have a privacy setting that is not public, information about them will not appear on related websites (blog or website) such as the Shop Owner Directory unless you choose to make it available there.

Depending on what you’re hoping to accomplish with your shop and online presence, we would recommend using either the standalone site option or the integrated site option—either way works! Click here for more information about the two options. A standalone site ties into your primary domain name (yourwebsite.com) while an integrated site acts as a subdomain (yourname.etsy.com). Another difference between these options is that your entire store does not need to be transferred from one platform to another in order for you to use one of them. You can use a standalone site or an integrated site to add new items and edit listings from your Etsy shop without having to transfer your entire store. For more information, click here .

Yes! To hide your shop from public view while adding new items you can change its visibility level from “public” to either “friends” or “unlisted” from the Shop Settings page. When your shop’s privacy settings are set to public, that means anyone can see listings, favorites, and items for sale in search results as well as information about the shops (name, location) and their sales (totals), which appear on shop pages and in search results. When settings are set to unlisted or friends only, listings will still appear on your shop page but not show up in search results or other parts of the site where they might be visible to anyone outside of your circle of friends. Note that when shops have a privacy setting that is not public, information about them will not appear on related websites (blog or website) such as the Shop Owner Directory unless you choose to make it available there.

FAQ :

How do I permanently delete my Etsy account?

You can delete your Etsy account permanently by following these steps: -Log in to Etsy
-Click Account settings.
-Click Privacy and scroll down to Request deletion of your data under Permanently close and delete your Etsy account
-Fill out the form, then click Submit

Should I close my Etsy shop?

Within six months to a year, Etsy shop owners will feel discouraged by a lack of sales and should not be afraid to close their shop. It is an easy way for sellers who don’t have any income coming in anyway to stop owing fees or money when you do not make any more sales.

Can you live off an Etsy shop?

Yes, you can make a living off of Etsy. However, there are many other factors to consider when attributing any success towards this platform; it is just one part of the equation.

Leave a Reply