- When you delete an email.
- it is not actually deleted.
- It is only archived and moved to the Deleted Items folder.
- Your contacts are stored in your address book, but they will be removed if you delete your email account.
How to Recover Deleted Contacts from Gmail In Phone
If you have a backup of your contacts, you can go to settings and import them. If not, you can do a few things. One is to use a third-party app like Find My Friends or Find My iPhone which will find your phone and sync the contacts from your phone to your email account.
The contacts in your phone are stored on the SIM card. When you delete an email account, it removes the contacts from the inbox of the email account. If you want to keep these contacts, you can export them before deleting your email account.